The Cost Of Faith

Then Jesus told his students (98), “If you want to follow me, you must forget yourself; you must even be willing for your physical life to be ended by execution on a cross.

cross

“If you try to preserve your physical life, then you’ll ultimately lose your real life.  But if you’re always willing to sacrifice your physical life, for me and for the good news about God, then your real life will be preserved forever in heaven, even after your physical death.

Mother Teresa

“If you win the whole world but lose your real life, there is nothing you can do to get it back.

“If you reject me and my message in order to win favor with the world, then I’ll reject you when I return to the earth, in the glory of God & in the company of angels.

“To help you believe this, some of you will soon see the power & glory in which I will return to the earth.”

 

(98) Matthew 16:24-28, Mark 8:34-9:1, Luke 9:23-27