The Way: The Main Thing

Repeating himself for emphasis, Jesus insisted on this particular point (195).

Love each other, in the same way that I love you.

love-one-another-300x198

“You are my true friends.  I can’t call you students any longer, because a student doesn’t really know everything his master is doing.  Because I’m telling you everything God is doing, I can truly say that you are my true friends.

“Doing the things I’ve taught you is what will show the world that you are my friends.  For example, the greatest love you can ever experience is to give up your independent self-life for your friends.

“You didn’t choose to become my friends; I chose you.

“Now you’re being sent out to bear much fruit, the kind of fruit that endures. For this purpose, God will give you whatever you ask for, just as he has done for me.

Just don’t forget this main thing: Love each other.”

love-one-another-300x198

 

(195) John 15:12-17