The Way: Pray For God’s Glory

Still in the gardens on the Mount of Olives, Jesus began to pray in the presence of his chosen witnesses (200).

“Father, the hour has come for me to give glory back to you, just as you have given glory to me.

glory 4

“You gave me authority over all people, so that I could give new life to all people. You want all people to know you as the only true God, and to know me as the one you sent to reveal more of your glory to the world.

“Now, I have shown your glory on earth, I have made a way for people to know you more, and I have finished the work you gave me to do.

glory 1

“Please restore me to the glory of your presence, the same glory I shared with you before the world was made.”

 

(200) John 17:1-5

Feel free to leave a comment.

