The Way: Pray For Unity Among Believers

Jesus continued praying in the presence of his chosen witnesses (202).

“Father, I also pray for all those who will believe in me, because of the message of these witnesses.  Please unite all witnesses & believers with us & with one another.  Please use this unity to inspire the rest of the world to believe that we love them, too.

unity 1

unity 4

unity 2

“I’ve given these friends of mine the same glory you gave me, so that they can be united completely, just as you & I are united completely.  Their united witness will help the world know that you sent me & that your love is offered to all people.

“You have given these friends to me, and I want them to be with me wherever I am.  I want them to see my glory — the glory you gave me because you loved me before the world was made.

“The world doesn’t know you, but I know you & these witnesses know that you sent me. I have made you known to them & I will continue to do so, in order that our love may keep them united.”

 

(202) John 17:20-26

Feel free to leave a comment.

