The Way: Powerful Peace

(Other meditations are accessible from the Welcome page.) 

(Audio narration is accessible from the Post, by clicking the Forward button at left.)

What’s it like for you to serve Jesus boldly?  

Then Judas (also known as Thaddaeus or Lebbaeus) asked Jesus a question (197). “Master, why will you reveal yourself to us & not to the world?”

Jesus answered: “Because of your faithful submission & obedience.  Whoever loves me will do what I have taught. God will also love that person, and we will come to live with him.   But anyone who doesn’t do what I have taught doesn’t love me.

“What I have taught comes directly from God.  After I’ve gone, God’s Holy Spirit will teach you everything you need to know.  The Spirit will help you remember everything I have taught you.

“I am giving you peace – not peace as the world understands it, but the peace of God.  This peace is so powerful that you won’t be worried & you won’t be afraid.  Instead, you will be bold!

peace5

peace1

“Listen, you should be glad that I am returning to God, because there is nothing greater than being with God.  I’ve told you all this now, before it happens.  And when it actually does happen, your faith will grow stronger.

“But, we can’t talk much longer now, because the powers of this world are coming for me.  Although they have no power over me, God’s plan of redemption requires my submission to them at this time.  The way to show love for God is to submit to him & do everything he commands.”

Jesus concluded, “Come, let us leave this place.”  Then, after singing a song praising God, they left the upper room & went out to the gardens on the Mount of Olives.

jesus-and-followers-in-the-mount-of-olives

LORD, please help us to love the peace that only You can give.

What’s it like for you to serve Jesus boldly?  

(197) Matthew 26:30, Mark 14:26, John 14:22-31

Feel free to leave a comment.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.